Talent Agency: Open books for 0-16 year old performers

2 posts
IconaManagement
Options:
Share this post on:

Talent Agency: Open books for 0-16 year old performers

Postby IconaManagement » Thu Aug 17, 2017 9:34 am

Hi everyone,

I just wanted to write this post for any parent who has a little child star. We have opened our books for any little performer aged from 0-16 years old until September.

So you have a child who loves the limelight? It could certainly be more than just a hobby. However, it's really tough being a performer, let alone being a child performer (trust me, I've been there). I graduated acting school in 2008 and went on to gain a scholarship at film school in New York, but I knew I loved performing from age 5. Luckily I've now got hundreds of contacts in the industry, I've worked for an adult acting agency, I've run castings for companies such as Dielsel, Cadbury and BBC Children In Need. I've helped all ages with both performance based confidence classes to West End shows, so I know what it takes and the best way to get there.

I might already know a few of you having hosted various children's acting classes and groups in South West London. However, I found the gaping hole between running these classes to help kids gain the skills to get into the industry, and them getting into a children's agency without financial loss was impossible, therefore I have started my own agency... which of course is ABSOLUTELY FREE, as I completely think it should be (please don't get stung). Based on professional adult talent agencies, there is absolutely no payment required, just pure passion to perform!

Of course, I have tonnes of contacts who hold well established theatre schools and drama classes, so I can recommend one suitable for the style of performance your little one loves. We cover photographic work (modelling), film, theatre, commercials and voice overs.